First things first.

Having a voice. It’s got to be simple, right? I mean, it’s only one of the most natural things in the world so why is it so damn hard for me to find mine? For the longest time, I didn’t believe my words were important. (Stupid, I know.) I thought everything I had to say had already been said and everything I was thinking had once been shared but I was wrong. The truth is there is no one like me – no one who thinks exactly like I do, no one one who expresses their words like I do. We all have our own voice. And even as a Journalism graduate, it has been difficult to find mine.

I’m only just recently rediscovering the voice I had when I was a young, carefree teen who had no qualms about speaking her mind nor worried about whether anyone disagreed or supported her. I’m glad she’s back. And like my girl, Iggy Azalea, says; I’m the realest. Or try to be anyhow.

I hope you enjoy what I write so without further ado, welcome to my way of thinking. Have a nice stay… 😊

Leave a Reply

